The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes – Arthur Conan Doyle 1894


  • Author: Arthur Conan Doyle
  • Publisher: A. L. Burt Co., NY, 1894
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Condition: Good
  • Size: 8vo
  • Attributes: Illustrated

Early printing of this classic. Decorated blue cloth. Binding tight, spine sunfaded and frayed at extremities, internally fine, unmarked. Good or better.

By the time Sir Arthur Conan Doyle had completed the twelve stories for The Strand Magazine that are gathered together in The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes, he was already growing tired of his most famous creation, but the financial incentive to continue was too great. So began the second series of stories, known as The Memoirs; these introduced such notable characters as Holmes indolent brother, Mycroft, and Holmes most dangerous adversary, Professor James Moriarty, the Napoleon of Crime.

The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes is a collection of eleven detective stories of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle’s most famous literary creation, Sherlock Holmes. Contained within this collection are the following tales: Silver Blaze, The Yellow Face, The Stock-Broker’s Clerk, The “Gloria Scott”, The Musgrave Ritual, The Reigate Puzzle, The Crooked Man, The Resident Patient, The Greek Interpreter, The Naval Treaty, and The Final Problem.

Scroll to Top
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap