The Fifth Season – N. K. Jemisin 2015 | 2nd printing


  • Author: N. K. Jemisin
  • Publisher: Orbit, 2015
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Condition: Near Fine
  • Size: 8vo
  • Attributes:

First edition, second printing. Binding tight, faint crease on the spine and front corners, internally fine, unmarked. Near Fine.

At the end of the world, a woman must hide her secret power and find her kidnapped daughter in this “intricate and extraordinary” Hugo Award winning novel of power, oppression, and revolution. (The New York Times)

This is the way the world ends. . .for the last time.

It starts with the great red rift across the heart of the world’s sole continent, spewing ash that blots out the sun. It starts with death, with a murdered son and a missing daughter. It starts with betrayal, and long dormant wounds rising up to fester.

This is the Stillness, a land long familiar with catastrophe, where the power of the earth is wielded as a weapon. And where there is no mercy.

Read the first book in the critically acclaimed, three-time Hugo award-winning trilogy by NYT bestselling author N. K. Jemisin.

This is the first of three books in the Broken Earth series. The second novel in the trilogy, The Obelisk Gate, was published on August 16, 2016, and won a Hugo Award for Best Novel in 2017. The third book, The Stone Sky, was published in August 2017 and won the 2018 Hugo Award for Best Novel. These consecutive wins made Jemisin the first person to win the Hugo Award three years in a row or for all three books in a trilogy.


Scroll to Top
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap