Book Collecting
Robert A. Heinlein

Robert A. Heinlein – First Edition Books: Identification Guide

Robert A. Heinlein Robert Anson Heinlein (1907–1988) was an American science fiction author, aeronautical engineer, and naval officer. Sometimes called the "dean of science fiction writers", he was among the first to emphasize scientific accuracy in his fiction, and was thus a pioneer of the subgenre of hard science fiction.

Isaac Asimov

Isaac Asimov – First Edition Books: Identification Points

Isaac Asimov Isaac Asimov, born on January 2, 1920, in Petrovichi, Russia, was a prolific American author and biochemist, best known for his groundbreaking contributions to the science fiction genre. With over 500 published works, including novels, short stories, and non-fiction, Asimov captivated readers with his boundless imagination, scientific acumen,

Alice in Wonderland - John Tenniel

Illustrators of Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland

Alice in Wonderland - John Tenniel Alice's Adventures in Wonderland (commonly shortened to Alice in Wonderland) is an 1865 novel by English author Lewis Carroll (the pseudonym of Charles Dodgson). It tells of a young girl named Alice, who falls through a rabbit hole into a subterranean fantasy world populated

Nancy Drew

Nancy Drew Book Series Collecting Guide

Mildred Wirt Benson (Nancy Drew's Writer) Many writers of popular culture have speculated about the success of the Nancy Drew series. It is the longest enduring girls series by many years. The first mystery. The Secret of the Old Clock, was first published in 1930. The closest competitor in both

Ruth-Fileding Books

Ruth Fielding Book Series Collecting Guide

Ruth Fielding at the Lighthouse Point (1913) During the early years of the 20th century, the most popular girls’ series was Ruth Fielding by Alice B. Emerson, which lasted from 1913 to 1934 and included thirty books. This is the series that was the inspiration for all the others included

Hardy Boys

The Hardy Boys Book Series Collecting Guide

The Hardy Boys books celebrated their Diamond Jubilee in the year 2002. The Hardy Boys Mystery Stories by Franklin W. Dixon is the first boys’ series in which the leading characters began as detectives, rather than drifting into it, as did earlier Edward Stratemeyer heroes such as the Rover Boys.

Page 26 of 26 1 25 26

Illustrations Art Gallery

Scroll to Top